0.8 C
Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Lewandowski beats Messi and Ronaldo to win FIFA Best Men’s Player award

Must read

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski has beaten two of the greatest players in history in Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo to win the FIFA Best Men’s Player award tonight.

Earlier in the night Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp made history after being been named the best men’s coach for 2020 at the Best FIFA awards for the second year in a row.

Klopp beat off competition from Bayern Munich’s Hansi Flick and Leeds boss Marcelo Bielsa who were the other finalists for the award.

Tottenham forward Son Heung-min won the Puskas award for the best goal scored with his superb solo effort against Burnley last year.

Lucy Bronze beat Pernille Harder and Wendie Renard to win The Best FIFA Women’s Player award

Sarina Wiegman named The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Sarah Bouhaddi is The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Manuel Neuer won the best men’s goalkeeper award, beating Atletico Madrid’s Jan Oblak and Liverpool’s Alisson to the recognition.

Fifa Fifpro Men’s Team of the Year

Goalkeeper: Alisson (Liverpool)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich).

Midfielders: Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Thiago (Liverpool).

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus).

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles